Daffodil!

I know, I know, it’s not fully blooming yet, but I just couldn’t wait! This little guy has been creeping up for the last month or so (I think he* got stunted a bit by the snow and frost we had last week, but he seems to be progressing again). We’ve had a few other bulbs breaking through ever since mid-January, and I was a little nervous for them at first, but if the mild weather holds then hopefully they will be okay. This is the first one showing signs of flowering, though.

*Yes, I personify my plants.

P.S. lots of good updates to come about all the stuff we’ve done to the house over the past year!

This entry was posted in Garden and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

